My commitment….

I have made a decision. It’s a big one…..it’s exciting……..life changing……….different from some but not from all……….intimidating at times…………..could be hard work but so so worthwhile. I have decided to be joyful, at all times. I have decided to not be negative. I have decided to love, love, love nonstop. I have decided no matter what the circumstances I will celebrate who God is and who God has made me to be. I have tried to do this before, well if you call “trying” knowing that it’s the way I ultimately should be but instead living in a default way “positive as much as possible but negative when I feel like it”. If things got hard enough, or I got too tired, or if someone hurt me and shouldn’t have then I would like to hang out in a negative way of thing for however long suited me. It hit me last night that all of the reasons for any of my negativity are always, always because of one thing……….I am not trusting God. I am not trusting in Jesus Christ’s amazing sacrifice. It’s always a trust issue. Now I am a believer, I believe whole-heartedly that Jesus Christ died for my sins, I am a new person, a member of a royal family that loves me and will always take care of me perfectly. I trust God, I believe He has everything in His Hands and always will. I believe He created me for a purpose and that purpose is specifically designed and perfectly designed for me. I don’t know the plan yet, I can start to see some things but I honestly have no idea. I do know this and by far it is THE MOST IMPORTANT thing…………this plan will take place always within an intimate, personal, and amazing relationship with God. Ultimitely that’s not only the most important reason but it’s all that truly matters.

Now this blog is going to be a way to keep myself accountable and share the amazing things that God is doing in my life. I am a stay at home mom, I am a piano player, I love being a wife, I love my kids, I love being creative, I love being feminine, I love doing hair, I love working out, I sometimes enjoy cleaning my house, I love playing cello, I love my friends, I love cooking and baking, I love reading the bible and I love learning more about who God is. This blog will be about all of those things. It’s a new journey, a new commitment that I am thrilled to make.

Be joyful always; pray continually; give thanks in all circumstances, for this is God’s will for you in Christ Jesus. -1 Thessalonians 5:16-18

Bless you my friends!

20120131-221443.jpg

About neveralee

My Name is Nevera, I am 31 years old. I have a wonderful husband and four wonderful boys.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to My commitment….

  1. Deb Berggren says:

    Thank you for sharing Nevera…I look forward to following you in your new pursuit…I need to do the same!!

  2. Aunt Sharla says:

    This is a wonderful way to reach out to others for sharing God’s rich blessings and at the same time for you to journal. It will be helpful for you, I am sure, but for many, many more. 🙂 Bless you so much, Nevera. This is wonderful!!! Love you and am so blessed to be part of your family!

  3. Glenna Bourne says:

    YOU GO, GIRL!!!!!!!
    We are totally proud of you and who God is making you to be!!
    Wouldn’t want to live life without YOU in it!

  4. Angel says:

    Thank you! I look forward to reading more 🙂 Aunt Angel

Leave a comment